Book review: The Lost Hero

image

The Lost hero is the first book of the Heroes of Olympus series and is set in the same fantasy world as Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

I have not read any Percy Jackson books before reading this but came to know about it because of the movie and started to dislike it because of that movie. I wanted to read something not Percy Jackson from this world created by Rick Riordan so gave this a shot.

The protagonist is called Jason and in the beginning of the book he cannot remember anything, even his name. He wakes up in a bus and already has a girlfriend and a best friend but cannot remember he had those people in his life before. They get attacked and his powers awaken to save his new unknown girlfriend and best friend. He is then taken to camp half blood. The rest is unveiling of the mysteries and the adventures he and his pals go on.

The book has magic, action and a flavor of mystery surrounding the world. I think i liked it because I had not read the Percy Jackson books before it and the mood set was perfect in how the world was defined and the story told.

My rating system is the same as Goodreads so I give it 4 out of 5.

